Stress Kills

The title itself is self-explanatory.

Stress kills and it is slowly killing me. I’ve been told I”m failing as a mother, as a friend, as a potential (or non-potential) significant (or in) other, and even as an employee. I’m stressed out. And today takes the cake.

People do not understand the obstacles set in place for me. I’m almost 30, I’m a single mother, I have no family near/around me for support, the ones i do have claim I’ve burned bridges with them; I work almost 40 hours a week and after all my bills are paid and stuff for my son is bought, I have enough to get to and from work by bus. Stress is killing me.

I don’t get to clean my apartment like I should. I don’t really spend time with my son like I should, cuz I’m exhausted and by the time the end of work rolls around, I’ve lost patience and energy. I’m stressed out. A few weeks back, I experienced a shortness of breath. The following afternoon, while at work, my chest tightened up and I could barely breathe. When I got home, it relaxed until an event caused a flare up and my chest retightened. STRESS is killing me.

Then today, of all days, I decide (well not decide but it happened) to lose a check I cashed for $399.15. Searched high and low for it. It was no where to be found. I’ve never been short that amount of money without the ability for it to be found/recovered; I’ve never given someone back their check. If anything, I’ve shorted people. If they don’t find it, I’ll most likely be suspended until further notice and then (well you know the inevitable.) It’s one thing to quit. It’s another thing to get fired. Needless to say, I’m stressed.

So fans, I’ll be writing alot more and you’ll be reading a lot more… probably.

Until later….
“Silence Do Good”

Leave a Reply

