Day 28: Buford “Geechie” Meredith

I couldn’t decide how I wanted to end today, because I have such a large extended family… I wanted to do a historical overview of my family tree, but you know what… there’s too many of them lol.

Frank Sutton would have been proud of his direct descendants. So I chose the closest to family I could.

Buford Meredith was a Negro League player born in 1899. He died in a mining accident in 1932. He is my cousin Virleter Thompson’s grandfather on her father’s side.

Buford played mostly for the Birmingham Black Barons; he played with the likes of Satchel Paige!

Be sure to tune in later this evening for my conclusion

Leave a Reply

