Author Highlight: Interviewing Author Sabrina Samples

Today’s Author Highlight is Sabrina Samples.

author pic2

Sabrina Samples is a 26 years old author from Cleveland, Ohio. She resides there with her beautiful 7 year old daughter. When she’s not running around and playing with her, she’s running a company called T.N.T. Samples. T.N.T Samples helps to promote authors. Her hobbies include reading, writing, playing video games and playing Dungeons & Dragons.

She has two poetry books: Shattered and Pieces Of My Soul and Wicked Souls and two books from the Wicked Souls Saga.

Website: http://sabrinasamples.weebly.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/sabrinasamplesauthor
Twitter:@wickedsoulsbook

Front cover1_1Front Cover1

Shattered:
She thought suicide was the only way out. She struggled with every breath, every smile and every word she spoke. Nothing seemed to fix the overwhelming need to take the blade to her skin. Let yourself be placed in the authors shoes and begin to feel as she does as she overcomes the struggles and hardships in her life.

Pieces of my Soul:
Love was fleeting… Just a whim… I had lots of fun also cried tears… Some of joy… Others of sorrow… Then he came into my life… all was erased… I know now that I have found the one to piece back my soul.

 

When did you publish your first book?
My first book, Wicked Souls, was released in June of 2013.

What made you pick your genre?
I have always had a love for paranormal writing and I wanted to try my hand at it.

What forces or who did you is the inspiration behind some of your characters?
My female lead is based off of me. Then I have taken personality traits from friends and family. I choose one prominent feature from each of my friends to put into the book. Some of the features were their looks and others were their personality. You can find a piece of every one of my friends in my books though. You know how the saying goes, you write what you know.

Do you plan on writing outside of your current genre?
I actually already have. I have two poetry books out along with the Wicked Souls Saga which is paranormal. But aside from poetry I am thinking about expanding once the complete Saga is finished. Maybe go into sci-fi or maybe I will start writing Dungeons and Dragons type fantasy. Who knows though? I have a lot of ideas bouncing around in my head.

Who is your favorite character?
I would have to say right now my favorite character is Abbadon. He has the edge to him that would make people fear him but he shows his softer side at times.

Who are your literary influences?
Oh gosh, I would have to say Steven King, Edgar Allen Poe, J.R.R. Tolkien, P.C. and Kristin Cast, Rachael Mead, Suzanne Collins, Becca Fitzpatrick, and of course J.K. Rowling.

Tell the readers something about you that no one knows.
I am pretty much a HUGE dork. I spent my 16th birthday learning to read and write Elven from the Lord of the Rings. I spent the rest of that school year writing notes with my best friend in Elven. I can still fluently read and write it now.

front cover_1

Spencer Bishop’s past was nothing more than a falsified case of fake memories. In order to best protect her, every single birthday, holiday, and special moment was changed in order to protect her from evil.
Aiden, the lover who was erased with her other memories, came back into her life and caused her to question reality and figure out who she was. After an act of bravery, Spencer was granted her memories back. Aiden, her true love and the Angel’s in Heaven desired for her to see her true destiny and fight evil. Can Spencer defeat the evil before it destroys her and Heaven?

front cover

Recent actions caused all to be wary of everyone else’s loyalty and trust, including Spencer’s. Once believed to be a close nit group but now feared contain a spy. With an edginess surrounding her new family in Heaven along with a collision course with her former family now living in Hell destined to happen. Will Spencer become Heaven’s victorious General or known as the killer of all angels when she takes the mantle in Hell?

Leave a Reply

