Author Highlight: Divine Six

Today’s author highlight is Divine Six. She is one of the eight authors whose work will be featured in the Tyranny of Evil: The Hearts of Men anthology.

On August 28th, 2015, Bleeding Pen Publishing Presents “Tyranny of Evil: Hearts of Men”
This anthology features eight authors with all e-book proceeds going directly to charity. The charity is called The Innocence Project and you can find out more about this charity via their link: http://www.innoceneceproject.org.

Divine Six’s Contribution to the book is the short story titled “Breaking Point.”

Marina

Divine Six hails from Chicago, IL. She moved to Fayetteville, NC in 2006. Upon release of her first novel, Lady Vendetta, this urban fiction world stood still. Her sophomore novel is a certified street banger. Divine Six is fulfilling her dreams of being an author in a big way. Now with more than five titles under her belt under two pen names, she is definitely recognized in the literary world. She currently resides in NC with her husband and six children and is working on her next 5 star hit.

You can reach out to Divine Six by any of the following means.
FB: Marina Chestnut (Marina J)
FB: Marina Jefferson (Divine Six)
IG: dsix_marinaj
Twitter: authoressdivine

Marina Book

EXCERPT (click the link to access the book) (RATED R FOR LANGUAGE)
Is this motherfucker for real right now? So I have a sister? A sister that I knew nothing about my entire life? My brother and I knew nothing about another sibling. I had to give it to my father. He really did a damn good job of hiding some shit. Right know I didn’t know who my father was and I honestly didn’t give a shit. Once I took care of my father and my kids, I was after little Ms. Tiffany next. There was no way in hell I was going to share shit with some bastard child my father had. It was bad enough that Alex Jr. had his stake in the company but he was no threat to me which is why he remained safe. His ass was far away overseas without an inkling as to the problems transpiring back home. “So you mean to tell me that I have a sister I never even met?’ “You’ve met her.” My father replied. I scoffed at him. I had met this bitch before. When? I racked my brain trying to come up with any memory that I may have met this broad and then it dawned on me. “You mean to tell me that little runt David’s mother who used to let my kids come over all the time is my sister?” I remembered this broad named Graciela whose kid got real close with Teadora and Junior when they were kids. David was always hanging out with my kids having sleepovers and whatnot. Now that I think about it, that bitch did resemble my brother and I quite a bit. I was beyond pissed! “You brought that bitch to my house? Her son played with my kids?” My father said nothing. “Well old man you’ve just sealed your fate. You cheat on my mother AND write me out your will. Say goodbye to all that you love because I’m about to send you to you maker.” With one shot to the temple I killed my father with no remorse.

Leave a Reply

